A good friend of mine just asked when I was going to get this blog going again but I didn’t have an answer handy, which isn’t unusual for me and is perhaps the main reason this blog has lain fallow for so long. It isn’t that I don’t have opinions to argue against, the several talk shows I listen to regularly spew enough anti-science crap to give me a full time job researching and countering their nonsense, and it’s not that I don’t understand the concepts and import of the debate, I do get it. I guess the problem is that I don’t know that I can add anything to the debate. I also don’t really want this to primarily become an anti-Gormley blog.

Since I have a lot of respect for this friend, even though we don’t agree on this particular subject much, I will give this a bit of serious consideration. I may be able to find an half-hour several times a week to add my thoughts to this overly opinionated world.

Thanks SC/PH

